Flash Extractor
© Soft-Center
About     Shop     Downloads     Manual     Library     Forum     Services     Contacts
Bad Bytes Editor   Search  Register  Log in
Reply to topic
Author Message
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 17292

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:14    Post subject: Bad Bytes Editor
Reply with quote

Bad Bytes Editor added to FE_737

About software bad bytes
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/software_bad_bytes/

Example
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/bad_bytes_editor/
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1639
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 22:21    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice feature Smile As I read from manual it works for two planes (odd and even blocks). What when we have four planes? It is quite common. I meet also 8 planes, but this cases are rare.
Will be possible set information about quantity of planes in properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 17292

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:50    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think yes, with time

First i plan make that Auto functions works better
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1639
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:06    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Great Smile
pcimage



Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 1636
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 15:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice work Sergey! Smile

Another reason to renew my license!
HDDRCVR



Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 423


PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:45    Post subject:
Reply with quote

great stuff Sergey!
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1639
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 13:53    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Two questions:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 17292

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 16:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

arvika wrote:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?

Add some bad bytes
Save Job.txt, look inside
It have simple format
arvika wrote:
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.

Just as "Cut Bad Bytes" step
And comment i think
I still searching for better way to do it
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1639
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 22:22    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you. About first question - i saw it in file, but we can edit only in file or will be possible in FE step properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 17292

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:08    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think only in file

Because if you need import list from other software, easy to do it in file

I do not see reason to edit list with numbers
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1639
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:27    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you Smile I think in file will be enough.
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 

Last added
SM3267L-AB   ec de 88 bf   1x2 GST1176E-48B   45 de 94 93   1x1 SM3268P-AB   2c 84 58 32   1x1 PS2251-07-V   89 84 64 3c   1x1 20-82-00388-A0   45 48 ab a2   1x2 SM3255EN Q AA   2c 84 c5 4b   2x2 PS2251-03-Q_v2   98 3a 95 93   1x4 No Name USB AU6998   98 de 84 93   1x1 IS903   ec ae a4 7a   2x2 Monolith USB SM3257   98 3a a8 92   1x4
News
20.04.2018 Sector Number Slow
17.03.2018 Adapter BGA-272
22.02.2018 Bad Bytes Editor
18.10.2017 Power adapter
07.10.2016 Conatiner v9
Other products
© Soft-Center ltd.