Flash Extractor
© Soft-Center
About     Shop     Downloads     Manual     Library     Forum     Services     Contacts
Bad Bytes Editor   Search  Register  Log in
Reply to topic
Author Message
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16419

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:14    Post subject: Bad Bytes Editor
Reply with quote

Bad Bytes Editor added to FE_737

About software bad bytes
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/software_bad_bytes/

Example
http://flash-extractor.com/manual/bad_bytes_editor/
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1436
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 22:21    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice feature Smile As I read from manual it works for two planes (odd and even blocks). What when we have four planes? It is quite common. I meet also 8 planes, but this cases are rare.
Will be possible set information about quantity of planes in properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16419

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 9:50    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think yes, with time

First i plan make that Auto functions works better
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1436
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:06    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Great Smile
pcimage



Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 1574
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 15:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Nice work Sergey! Smile

Another reason to renew my license!
HDDRCVR



Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 331


PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:45    Post subject:
Reply with quote

great stuff Sergey!
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1436
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 13:53    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Two questions:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16419

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 16:32    Post subject:
Reply with quote

arvika wrote:
1. Can we add manually bad byte - not from editor, but for field as number? Possible to edit?

Add some bad bytes
Save Job.txt, look inside
It have simple format
arvika wrote:
2. How this bad bytes should be marked in model - each case will be different.

Just as "Cut Bad Bytes" step
And comment i think
I still searching for better way to do it
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1436
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 22:22    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you. About first question - i saw it in file, but we can edit only in file or will be possible in FE step properties?
Сергей



Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 16419

Flash-Extractor developer

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:08    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I think only in file

Because if you need import list from other software, easy to do it in file

I do not see reason to edit list with numbers
arvika



Joined: 18 Nov 2009
Posts: 1436
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:27    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you Smile I think in file will be enough.
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 

Last added
SM3267-AE   89 a4 64 32   2x1 JMF608   89 84 64 3c   2x2 82-00523-5   45 3e 97 93   1x2 20-99-00104-5   45 c7 86 fa   1x1 Monolith Micro SD SM_1   ec de 94 f3   1x1 SD_51   ec de 94 f3   2x1 UT165-L48   2c d3 94 2d   1x1 IS903   2c a4 e5 54   2x4 SM3257   89 84 64 3c   2x1   Ref JMF612   2c 88 04 4b   16x1
News
20.04.2018 Sector Number Slow
17.03.2018 Adapter BGA-272
22.02.2018 Bad Bytes Editor
18.10.2017 Power adapter
07.10.2016 Conatiner v9
Other products
© Soft-Center ltd.